I have enjoyed assisting clients in the purchase and sale of homes in Sacramento's established neighborhoods since 1990. I am grateful to be living and working in the Sacramento Area and give back to the community through active involvement in Soroptimist International of Sacramento, Inc.
 
My passion for real estate and dedication to my clients has developed a base of diverse and loyal clients and friends. Almost all of my sales come from repeat clients or referrals.
 
With a background as a Certified Public Accountant, I provide a high level of service and care with professionalism and attention to detail.  As an Outstanding Life Member of Masters Club and a Five Star Realtor, I have consistently performed at the top of my profession.
 
I also work with a business partner, Rhonda Holmen, so you have two Realtors working together for you.  We cover for each other, collaborate and use our combined experience to better meet your real estate needs.
 
I would love to bring my enthusiasm and expertise to your next sale or purchase of a residence or investment property.
 
Designations

CRS, GRI, SRES

CNE

RealSatisfied

Idelle Claypool has been rated by 19 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
97%
Recommendation
99%
Performance
99%

Five years ago I worked with Idelle on the purchase of another property. I knew from direct experience how amazing she is. When it was time to move up to a larger home we didn't even consider another realtor. Idelle helped us negotiate a conditional offer on a house in an incredibly tight market. Her contacts, industry knowledge and considerable resources were crucial to getting our previous home sold quickly so we could close on our new home. Idelle is the only realtor I would hire without hesitation. She is a gem and I feel lucky to have found her.


—Christina Shupe, Fair Oaks
  /  June 2017

Having worked with Idelle 5 years ago on the purchase of our home, I knew I could rely on her to provide excellent advice and guidance when it came time to sell. Throughout our preparation to list and during the listing period, Idelle was a critical resource. Her marketing plan was exceptional. I can't imagine a better outcome for our sale. I recommend Idelle without reservation. She is a consummate professional and as long as she is with Lyon Real Estate Land Park, I wouldn't even consider another brokerage.


—Christina Shupe, Fair Oaks, CA
  /  June 2017

When my wife and decided to sell our house, there was no doubt who we would turn to: Idelle Claypool. She had helped us buy our first home nearly 8 years ago and we had such a pleasant experience that we knew we had to go back to her. The sale of our home was especially important because we purchased a house out of state that was contingent on this sale. We needed a fast sale and we got one! We accepted an offer after only four days of being on the market. Idelle worked very hard to make sure everything went forward in a fast and efficient manor. She was always accessible to us and kept us updated every step of the way. I would absolutely recommend Idelle to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the greater Sacramento area. You will not be disappointed!


—Clayton and Mylena Gonzales, Phoenix, AZ
  /  May 2017

We were first time homeowners in an extremely competitive housing market, and Idelle was the *perfect* agent for us. She was responsive, knowledgeable, and insightful throughout the process as we saw home after home after home. The best part of working with Idelle was something we weren't expecting from an agent. After a few weeks of touring homes with us, she started picking up our wants and needs of our future home from what we had seen so far. She began anticipating what homes we might like (or not) based on her growing knowledge of us and our interests. She started to keep her eye out for us when going on weekly walk throughs of new homes coming on the market, and she flagged a home coming on the market based on her 6th sense that it might work us. Her insight was spot on: After encouraging us to see it the day it went on the market, my husband and I feel in love with the property. The rest, as they say, is history. Idelle is more than a real estate agent. She is a true professional -- an insider of Sacramento neighborhoods, an expert of homes' potential and drawbacks, and an advocate for her clients as they learn to identify what they want in a home. We can't recommend her highly enough, and we would absolutely call her if we needed real estate help in the future!


—Caitlin Farrell, Sacramento
  /  April 2017

Idelle needs to start a school on how to treat clients and sell a house.


—Julita Fong, Bandon, OREGON
  /  April 2017

The sale fell through 3 times as a result of actions/circumstances of the buyers. Idelle Claypool handled these circumstances with a sense of calm professionalism and good information to proceed forward.


—Doug Stevenson
  /  December 2016

I'm a better person for having known Idelle. I learned a lot about selflessness, honesty, effort and a few more but I don't want to get her full of herself. I have a feeling she gets these positive evals all the time. I'm impressed. Not sure I like the writers block thing, just sayin


—Tom Mcginness- 2339 24th avenue, Sacramento, California
  /  November 2016

Idelle helped my parents sell their home almost 20 years ago. There was hardly a second thought for my husband and I when it came time for us to select an agent to help us buy our first home. We could not imagine going through this process as first-time home buyers with anyone other than Idelle. She and her team were excellent through every step of the process. She is kind, professional, and patient. She made herself available and was extremely responsive. Idelle went above and beyond her professional responsibilities to provide recommendations for inspections. In our limited experience with the seller's agent, it became very clear that Idelle and her team stand heads above the rest in their business ethics, professionalism, and attention to detail.


—Rachel, Sacramento
  /  November 2016

We have found our "forever" home, a transaction facilitated by Idelle Claypool. So, while it is unlikely we will need a real estate agent in the future, Idelle Claypool is our go-to agent. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Whether she is representing her client as the buyer or the seller, she always has her client's best interest in mind. She is responsive day or night and keeps her clients in the loop as the transaction progresses.


—Jim and Chris Phelan, Orangevale, CA
  /  September 2016

Idelle was my realtor when I bought my current house and did a great job with that. Idelle handled all aspects of the sale making my life easy during the process. Given my very busy time schedule, that was a critical aspect of how well the sale process went. I would recommend Idelle to anyone buying or selling a house, without any reservation.


—Paul Navarro, Elk Grove
  /  September 2016

This was the first time I had to sell real estate that I owned. Idelle Claypool was a great guide, patient with suggestions, heads up statements, and explaining different stages of the process.She did it all with courtesy, patience, and a sense of humor.


—Jennifer Tardy, San Rafael, CA
  /  August 2016

Idelle is the consummate professional. We knew through the entire sale of our property that we were well represented, and that our interests were well protected. Idelle's experience in shepherding the transaction made it move along well and kept our stress to a minimum. Above all, Idelle is a delight to work with!


—Glen Fowler, Sacramento CA
  /  July 2016

I have worked with Idelle on my last three real estate transactions over the past twenty years. She has always provided exemplary service so much so that I would never look elsewhere. I have recommended her to co- workers who were also very pleased with her professionalism and business acumen.


—Debra; Sacramento
  /  May 2016

Idelle is fabulous! She is incredibly knowledgable about every facet of this business. She possesses a warmth with extreme professionalism and a lovely sense of humor! She impeccably communicated every detail of the process. We feel we have been included in a wonderful partnership as we ventured on both the purchase of our new (perfect for us) home, and the sale of the home we loved for 23 years!


—Dave & Eileen Hushbeck
  /  March 2016

This was my third transaction with Idelle, and was a repeat of her past excellent work. Idelle is professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. Her years of experience and expertise with the home buying and selling process ensure that she can handle any situation. I can't recommend her highly enough whether you're a first time buyer or more experienced with real estate. Thank you, Idelle.


—Courtney, Sacramento
  /  March 2016

Idelle was fantastic. She is incredibly knowledgeable of the local area and helped me find the perfect place. She knew how to make my offer as appealing as possible and worked tirelessly to make sure everything was taken care of at every stage of the process. Thanks to Idelle, I'm looking forward to moving into my dream home!


—Pat, Sacramento
  /  December 2015

Additional Testimonials

Five years ago I worked with Idelle on the purchase of another property. I knew from direct experience how amazing she is. When it was time to move up to a larger home we didn't even consider another realtor. Idelle helped us negotiate a conditional offer on a house in an incredibly tight market. Her contacts, industry knowledge and considerable resources were crucial to getting our previous home sold quickly so we could close on our new home. Idelle is the only realtor I would hire without hesitation. She is a gem and I feel lucky to have found her.


—Christina Shupe, Fair Oaks
  /  June 2017

Having worked with Idelle 5 years ago on the purchase of our home, I knew I could rely on her to provide excellent advice and guidance when it came time to sell. Throughout our preparation to list and during the listing period, Idelle was a critical resource. Her marketing plan was exceptional. I can't imagine a better outcome for our sale. I recommend Idelle without reservation. She is a consummate professional and as long as she is with Lyon Real Estate Land Park, I wouldn't even consider another brokerage.


—Christina Shupe, Fair Oaks, CA
  /  June 2017

When my wife and decided to sell our house, there was no doubt who we would turn to: Idelle Claypool. She had helped us buy our first home nearly 8 years ago and we had such a pleasant experience that we knew we had to go back to her. The sale of our home was especially important because we purchased a house out of state that was contingent on this sale. We needed a fast sale and we got one! We accepted an offer after only four days of being on the market. Idelle worked very hard to make sure everything went forward in a fast and efficient manor. She was always accessible to us and kept us updated every step of the way. I would absolutely recommend Idelle to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the greater Sacramento area. You will not be disappointed!


—Clayton and Mylena Gonzales, Phoenix, AZ
  /  May 2017

We were first time homeowners in an extremely competitive housing market, and Idelle was the *perfect* agent for us. She was responsive, knowledgeable, and insightful throughout the process as we saw home after home after home. The best part of working with Idelle was something we weren't expecting from an agent. After a few weeks of touring homes with us, she started picking up our wants and needs of our future home from what we had seen so far. She began anticipating what homes we might like (or not) based on her growing knowledge of us and our interests. She started to keep her eye out for us when going on weekly walk throughs of new homes coming on the market, and she flagged a home coming on the market based on her 6th sense that it might work us. Her insight was spot on: After encouraging us to see it the day it went on the market, my husband and I feel in love with the property. The rest, as they say, is history. Idelle is more than a real estate agent. She is a true professional -- an insider of Sacramento neighborhoods, an expert of homes' potential and drawbacks, and an advocate for her clients as they learn to identify what they want in a home. We can't recommend her highly enough, and we would absolutely call her if we needed real estate help in the future!


—Caitlin Farrell, Sacramento
  /  April 2017

Idelle needs to start a school on how to treat clients and sell a house.


—Julita Fong, Bandon, OREGON
  /  April 2017

The sale fell through 3 times as a result of actions/circumstances of the buyers. Idelle Claypool handled these circumstances with a sense of calm professionalism and good information to proceed forward.


—Doug Stevenson
  /  December 2016

I'm a better person for having known Idelle. I learned a lot about selflessness, honesty, effort and a few more but I don't want to get her full of herself. I have a feeling she gets these positive evals all the time. I'm impressed. Not sure I like the writers block thing, just sayin


—Tom Mcginness- 2339 24th avenue, Sacramento, California
  /  November 2016

Idelle helped my parents sell their home almost 20 years ago. There was hardly a second thought for my husband and I when it came time for us to select an agent to help us buy our first home. We could not imagine going through this process as first-time home buyers with anyone other than Idelle. She and her team were excellent through every step of the process. She is kind, professional, and patient. She made herself available and was extremely responsive. Idelle went above and beyond her professional responsibilities to provide recommendations for inspections. In our limited experience with the seller's agent, it became very clear that Idelle and her team stand heads above the rest in their business ethics, professionalism, and attention to detail.


—Rachel, Sacramento
  /  November 2016

We have found our "forever" home, a transaction facilitated by Idelle Claypool. So, while it is unlikely we will need a real estate agent in the future, Idelle Claypool is our go-to agent. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Whether she is representing her client as the buyer or the seller, she always has her client's best interest in mind. She is responsive day or night and keeps her clients in the loop as the transaction progresses.


—Jim and Chris Phelan, Orangevale, CA
  /  September 2016

Idelle was my realtor when I bought my current house and did a great job with that. Idelle handled all aspects of the sale making my life easy during the process. Given my very busy time schedule, that was a critical aspect of how well the sale process went. I would recommend Idelle to anyone buying or selling a house, without any reservation.


—Paul Navarro, Elk Grove
  /  September 2016

This was the first time I had to sell real estate that I owned. Idelle Claypool was a great guide, patient with suggestions, heads up statements, and explaining different stages of the process.She did it all with courtesy, patience, and a sense of humor.


—Jennifer Tardy, San Rafael, CA
  /  August 2016

Idelle is the consummate professional. We knew through the entire sale of our property that we were well represented, and that our interests were well protected. Idelle's experience in shepherding the transaction made it move along well and kept our stress to a minimum. Above all, Idelle is a delight to work with!


—Glen Fowler, Sacramento CA
  /  July 2016

I have worked with Idelle on my last three real estate transactions over the past twenty years. She has always provided exemplary service so much so that I would never look elsewhere. I have recommended her to co- workers who were also very pleased with her professionalism and business acumen.


—Debra; Sacramento
  /  May 2016

Idelle is fabulous! She is incredibly knowledgable about every facet of this business. She possesses a warmth with extreme professionalism and a lovely sense of humor! She impeccably communicated every detail of the process. We feel we have been included in a wonderful partnership as we ventured on both the purchase of our new (perfect for us) home, and the sale of the home we loved for 23 years!


—Dave & Eileen Hushbeck
  /  March 2016

This was my third transaction with Idelle, and was a repeat of her past excellent work. Idelle is professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. Her years of experience and expertise with the home buying and selling process ensure that she can handle any situation. I can't recommend her highly enough whether you're a first time buyer or more experienced with real estate. Thank you, Idelle.


—Courtney, Sacramento
  /  March 2016

Idelle was fantastic. She is incredibly knowledgeable of the local area and helped me find the perfect place. She knew how to make my offer as appealing as possible and worked tirelessly to make sure everything was taken care of at every stage of the process. Thanks to Idelle, I'm looking forward to moving into my dream home!


—Pat, Sacramento
  /  December 2015

About 7 years ago Idelle Claypool came to my mother's home and gave my family great advice on preparing the home for sale. When we finally put the house on the market we asked Idelle to be our realtor. The sale was plagued with numerous complications that caused delays. However, Idelle handled it all in a professional manner and kept us well informed and on tract. Her knowledge of real estate proved invaluable. I would recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home.


—Barbara Stubbs
  /  July 2015

As a former realtor, I sincerely appreciate the high level of professionalism from both Idelle and Rhonda. Every step of the way was made easier and more enjoyable.


—Chris Canine
  /  June 2015

Idelle is the consummate real estate professional! This was a challenging sale that she handled with grace and finesse. We trust her completely and would happily and enthusiastically recommend her to others.


—James Phelan & Christina Aceituno
  /  June 2015

I am so grateful for Idelle. She handled the sale of my family property with the kindness and understanding that was needed. I will always call on her for any real estate needs.


—Heidi Edwards
  /  June 2015

Idelle was super from start to finish.


—Satisfied Client
  /  May 2015

Idelle was fabulous. She is knowledgeable about the neighborhoods and the process of buying. She is patient and present. She was always prompt and helpful. I loved working with her.


—Alana Jeydel
  /  May 2015

Idelle and Rhonda met my expectation of good quality realtors who skillfully handled the complex transactions associated with the sale of my property. Had good judgement, knowledge of the area and market, attention to clients, patient with delays. Got me the best price.


—Margaret Lee
  /  May 2015

We had a real estate emergency! Idelle and Rhonda saved us. Superb service!


—Dean & Amy Chance
  /  April 2015

Idelle is a great agent. She was extremely helpful in finding us our house. She answered all our many questions and offered advice. We would enthusiastically recommend her to anyone interested in purchasing a home in the area.


—Judith Goodwill
  /  February 2015

I realize that my brother's home wasn't a "big ticket sale" but Idelle treated me and the sale as if it was. She kept me up to date promptly and answered my questions within minutes. Thank you Idelle!


—Vivian Norman
  /  January 2015

My first conversation with Idelle was everything I was looking for. She was very knowledgeable in every aspect of this process. Not once did she cancel, not respond or show up late. Her communication for the 3+ months I worked with her was nothing short of perfect. My family was overly impressed with her. I appreciate everything Idelle and the Lyon Team did for us. I will refer her to friends and family when the time comes to sell or buy.


—Jeffery Gibson
  /  November 2014

Rhonda and Idelle were an amazing team. Each one of them were patient and understanding and put forth 100% effort every hour of the day. So happy to have been able to work with them. Wish I had more houses to sell to continue to be able to do so.


—Andrew Oesterreicher
  /  October 2014

Rhonda and Idelle were both outstanding - punctual, flexible, and committed throughout the process of selling our home and purchasing the next. We felt supported and informed every step of the way and would not hesitate to recommend their services.


—Scott Berry & Tina Hernandez-Berry
  /  June 2014

Idelle was great - professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. Best real estate agent we have ever worked with and we have worked with many. You won't be disappointed.


—Dean & Julie Danielson
  /  June 2014

I had not talked to Idelle for almost 15 years... But there never was a question about who would handle the sale of my property. Idelle is one of the greatest humans I've met!


—Stephen Keleher
  /  June 2014

Idelle was such a pleasure to work with. She understood our needs, anticipated issues before they arose and was always available to respond to our many requests. Extremely professional in every way. I will refer all friends and famly to Idelle for any and all real estate needs.


—Marjorie Rhodes & Debra Sweeney
  /  February 2014

We thank you for the professional service and prompt response to any issue to reach a very satisfied experience. It is our pleasure to highly recommend Lyon Real Estate and Idelle Claypool for their excellent service.


—Lichun & Sen Huang
  /  August 2013

Idelle represented your company well! She was very professional, personable, knowledgeable and always was positive and accomodating. She exemplifies traits every agent should possess. Our experience was a great one and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Idelle to anyone!


—Judith Gull
  /  April 2013

This is our 20th year with Idelle. We are cared for so well that we are spoiled! She is the epitomy of professionalism and customer service. She sets the bar high.


—Sally Kwong & Joe Cheung
  /  April 2013

Idelle has been my agent for ten years. She sold me my first home and now my second and I'm as pleased with her attention and high level of service as the first time. She listens to her clients and meets their needs. She also encouraged us to not settle for the house that wasn't the "right fit". She and her wonderful team persevered with us in a very difficult buying market. We are very pleased with our new home and the ease of the sale of one former.


—Daina Collins
  /  April 2013

Idelle is the best Realtor we can ever imagine. She is the best Realtor we have ever had in three States. We really appreciate her professionalism and hard-working efforts to make our purchasing so easy and smooth. We give her A+++++ or 5 stars.


—Mike Yuan & Wen Zhu
  /  April 2013

Idelle was amazing to work with yet again! She made the process of buying and selling seamless yet again.


—Karin & David Danielson
  /  April 2013

We just love Idelle Claypool! She has done a fabulous job representing us. Idelle is so professional, knowledgeable and strategic. She really understands the market and our needs. We trust her judgment and her advice. We could never has asked for a better agent than Idelle!


—Lance & April Izumi
  /  March 2013

Idelle has been and always will be our realtor for life! In the crazy world of real estate, Idelle is calm, smart, dedicated, detailed-oriented, loyal, ethical, professional, personable, fair, reasonable, communicative, fun to be around, and motivated to meet goals. To say the least, our transaction was incredibly challenging and frustrating with a bank-owned property. If we weren't working with Idelle, we would have pulled out of the transaction--without question. She helped us navigate through the challenges with ease and was our biggest supporter and representative even with lender and title issues that arose. Idelle educated us along the way, and we always felt she put our needs at the forefront. Idelle kept us informed all throughout the process with email and phone call updates, and was always available 24/7 to answer questions. Idelle Claypool is one of a kind, and a class act!


—Eric & Catherine Brady
  /  July 2012
I have enjoyed assisting clients in the purchase and sale of homes in Sacramento's established neighborhoods since 1990. I am grateful to be living and working in the Sacramento Area and give back to the community through active involvement in Soroptimist International of Sacramento, Inc.
 
My passion for real estate and dedication to my clients has developed a base of diverse and loyal clients and friends. Almost all of my sales come from repeat clients or referrals.
 
With a background as a Certified Public Accountant, I provide a high level of service and care with professionalism and attention to detail.  As an Outstanding Life Member of Masters Club and a Five Star Realtor, I have consistently performed at the top of my profession.
 
I also work with a business partner, Rhonda Holmen, so you have two Realtors working together for you.  We cover for each other, collaborate and use our combined experience to better meet your real estate needs.
 
I would love to bring my enthusiasm and expertise to your next sale or purchase of a residence or investment property.